Oh, The Fame

lady-gaga-vma-pictures

I, one of the pickiest music snobs ever, absolutely love Lady Gaga. Her music is good, she writes well and she can actually sing. She has written for many artists, including Fergie, The Pussycat Dolls, Britney Spears and New Kids on the Block. And she’s only a year older than I am.

I was talking to a couple of my coworkers the other day and one of them brought up a good point: Lady Gaga is at the point in her career that will decide how long she lasts.

I figure she has two roads from which to choose:

Braaaaaiiinns!

Braaaaaiiinns!

Or:

The queen in her heyday.

The queen in her heyday.

Gaga is about one titty flash and a tacky wig away from circa-psychological breakdown-era Britney Spears. I want her to avoid this because she is so close to becoming my generation’s Madonna.

She has a very fine line to walk. I think she can stay this side of crazy if she stays off the drugs. What happens if she doesn’t? This:

That's Amy Winehouse, not Gollum in a bad wig.

That's Amy Winehouse, not Gollum in a bad wig.

Good luck, Gaga.

-B. Schmidt

2 Comments

Filed under Entertainment, Music

2 responses to “Oh, The Fame

  1. JC

    That’s a pretty excellent Lady Gaga drag queen.

  2. Allison

    I, also, am a huge fan of Lady Gaga. I think she knows what she’s doing. Unlike Kanye West who attracts attention in a negative, doucher, way. Miss Lady wears outlandish outfits and uses her performance and presence to gain more fame. I want to be her best friend!

Leave a Reply

