Music Monday: Labor Day edition

What we’re listening to this week:

"Sweet Disposition" by The Temper Trap

"Sweet Disposition" by The Temper Trap

I absolutely love this movie, its soundtrack and this song. One of the things I hold nearest and dearest to my heart is driving around late at night, windows down, music blaring. “Sweet Disposition” is perfect for that. I’ve listened to this song probably 50 times this past weekend and have yet to grow tired of it.

-B. Schmidt

"Leave This Town" by Daughtry

"Leave This Town" by Daughtry

Really, it’s any song off the bands sophomore album, Leave This Town. It’s miles above the first album, I think, and I have been a fan since Chris’ Idol days. He had such a raw talent on the show that I felt like got lost on the first self-titled album. After listening to this though, I think he’s back.

Impact for the week: The words “If I could see the future and how this plays out, I bet it’s better than where we are now” are going to have a bit of an impact on me this week, with my first exams of the semester right around the corner and my never-ending attempt to weed out the bad things in my life. All for the future, the big picture or something totally cheesy like that.

Happy listening,
Britt

"Glee" season one soundtrack

"Glee" season one soundtrack

Glee has pretty much taken over my life. My music choice is no different. As of now, five songs from the FOX show have been released and each one is worth the $1.29. You can’t help buy smile while listening to these renditions of classic faves.

-Le Chev

"Blow Away" by A Fine Frenzy

"Blow Away" by A Fine Frenzy

“Blow Away” is representative of the changes that come with Bomb in a Birdcage, an album with more pep than One Cell in the Sea but every bit as powerful and moving in lyric and melodic quality.

-Kiely Mitchell

Leave a comment

Filed under Entertainment, Music

Leave a Reply

