GLEEful

Hello, my name is Le Chev and I’m a GLEEaholic. It’s sickening how obsessed I am with FOX’s groundbreaking new musical show. Seriously, I’ve seen the pilot around 15 times. No lies.

glee_logo

As you (hopefully) know, FOX finally starts airing new eps next Wednesday at 8 p.m. (Central time, of course) and I couldn’t be happier. That is, I didn’t think I could be until the complete first CD track list was released a few days ago. In case you missed that article, here’s the list:

  1. “Don’t Stop Believin’”
  2. “Can’t Fight This Feeling”
  3. “Gold Digger”
  4. “Take a Bow”
  5. “Bust Your Windows”
  6. “Taking Chances”
  7. “Alone”
  8. “Maybe This Time”
  9. “Somebody to Love”
  10. “Hate On Me”
  11. “No Air”
  12. “You Keep Me Hangin’ On”
  13. “Keep Holding On”
  14. “Bust a Move”
  15. “Sweet Caroline”
  16. “Dancing with Myself”
  17. “Defying Gravity”

Holy crap you guys. Please tell me you’re just as excited as I am. I think this is a great mixture of old and new songs for the extremely talented cast to perform. Entertainment Weekly’s website went even further by revealing a couple of the tracks’ performers. In the second episode (“Showmance”, premiering next Wednesday, Septermber 9th) Rachel sings Rhianna’s “Take a Bow” and let’s face it…it will most likely be way better than anything RhiRhi can do. In later eps, Rach also has duets with both Finn and Kurt (“No Air and “Defying Gravity,” respectively).

I’m calling it now–Kurt sings Kristin Chenoweth’s part in “Defying Gravity”. Dude can get hiiiiiiigh.

After a giddy, jumping-up-and-down fest, I narrowed down this list to my top 3 MOST EXCITED ABOUT performances.

1. “Somebody to Love” –I’ve seen some clips and this is most likely during their Regionals competition due to the fact they have 12 members. Mercedes belting out the high note at the end is going to kill me. But it will hurt so good.

2. “No Air” — I love this cheesy song and I love the chemistry between Finn and Rachel. Oh yeah, their voices are alright, too.

3. “Keep Holding On” –I’m a huge Avril fan. I don’t even care what you think of me. Something tells me this is going to be an emotional scene and you better believe I’ll have my Kleenex ready.

Well folks, there you have it. Reason #3987659 to watch this damn show. I really think it’s going to blow everyone away. Come back next Thursday for my review of the new episode, “Showmance”.

Stay GLEEful,

Le Chev

Leave a comment

Filed under Entertainment, Music, TV

Leave a Reply

