Carpet burn

The 2009 Daytime Emmy awards aired on the CW Monday night. I’ll admit, I didn’t watch. However, I am caught up on the red carpet photos. Don’t worry, I’ll tell you who is gross and who (as my love Rachel Zoe puts it) is bananas.

Giada de Laurentiis. Britt's verdict: Bananas

Giada de Laurentiis. Britt's verdict: Bananas

Food Network’s Giada de Laurentiis, looked positively yummy in her cocktail-length Giambattista Valli LBD. I’m sorry but no amount of beading, embroidery, rhinestones nor embellishments can beat the classic LBD-Open toe pump combo.

Flawless.

Also, that belt around her waste is making her look super tiny. The chef-turned-host won the Emmy for Best Lifestyle Host.

Susan Lucci. Britt's verdict: Rocked it.

Susan Lucci. Britt's verdict: Rocked it.

Susan Lucci totally rocked her peach-tone sequined halter gown. The soaps icon might be getting older, and some criticize her about her plastic surgery, but dang girl. Work it.

I think you look fab.

The only thing I even close to hate is the color. I’m kinda over that peachy-pink. It reminds me of senior prom and that was just not a good time in my life. Maybe a little personal, but totally true.

Ells and Portia. Britt's verdict: Snooze award.

Ells and Portia. Britt's verdict: Snooze award.

Portia de Rossi and wife Ellen Degeneres showed up in their typical gown/suit combo.

(Wait, are they wearing the same outfits as last year?)

OK, ladies. I love you both, and I think you are stunning, but Portia, at least change up the gown every now and then. I’m over it. And Ells, speaking of over it, your tomboy-chic suits and sneaks combo is way stylish but I’m ready to see something else.

Tatiyana Ali looked a hot. tranny. mess. More Ashley Banks, lets Tati is my vote. I guess everyone has their WTF? Moment

Tatiyana Ali. Britt's verdict: Everyone has their WTF? Moment

Um, someone please call Uncle Phil and tell him to ground Miss Ali. There are few times that I am left speechless and while this is definitely not the worst fashion offense I’ve witnessed, it’s close and I am struggling for the words right now. Like, did your dress get dropped in some bleach on the way to the D-Emmy’s? It reminds me of my dad’s old pair of acid wash jeans that are (fingers crossed) hiding in the back of his closet forever. Not a good look sweetheart.  Gross.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

