Bikinizilla, catfights & wigs, Oh my!

Bikinizilla (Bump-it?)

Bikinizilla (Bump-it?)

‘The Bitch Is Back’ is the new tagline for the upcoming season of The Hills. Rather fitting if you ask me, since the bikini-clad monster, Kristin Cavallari is returning to the MTV spin-off. If you remember, she was the nasty girl from Laguna Beach that everyone despised. Not much has changed, except now the handful of people who liked her in high school hate her too. Lauren warned her former co-stars, Audrina Patridge and Lauren ‘Lo’ Bosworth that Kristin was a “maneater and a boyfriend stealer,” which turned out to be true. The teaser to the series which premieres Sept. 29 shows Bikinizilla making out with Audrina’s on-again-off-again bf Justin Bobby, and revealing some pretty personal and degrading stuff about her sex life with ex-bf and Hills hunk, Brody Jenner. (She calls his sexual style “vanilla” which I admit is pretty funny, but way inappropriate for national tv.) So not OK.

MTV – I understand Lauren moved on, but you brought back Kristin? (I know what you’re thinking: Britt, the show is scripted. But I just still refuse to believe it.) She just goes against everything I believe in as a girl and as a good friend. You do not date people who may or may not be dating your friend (or former friend) for that matter. You don’t spill personal and potentially embarrassing details about a boy that dumped you. Don’t get me wrong, the bitch is pretty. Call me old-fashioned, I still think beauty is only skin deep and that is one ugly stepsister.

In other startling blonde news, The Real Housewives of Atlanta’s Kim Zolciak poses nude for the NOH8 campaign.

can't hate on her ... today

can't hate on her ... today

Normally, I would attack the wigged out, chicken-fried drama queen. But today, I’m actually on her side. Kim, you can’t carry a tune in a bucket, but way to go on this one. I’ll support anyone who supports NOH8. Oh, and how convenient, Kim’s single ‘Tardy for the Party‘ ( she originally sang it with NeNe on TRH) is now available on iTunes. It made me laugh on the show, but I don’t think Kim needs my $0.99. I know you’re all racing to your iTunes store to get your copy, right?

pint-sized love

pint-sized love

Speaking of NOH8 – In honor of Vermont voting for same sex marriage, Ben & Jerry’s has released their newest catchy-titled flavor. Their “Chubby Hubby” flavor will be changed to “Hubby Hubby” for the month of September. The pint-sized container features a rainbow in the background with a double groom cake-topper. So cool (get it?) I think. And, OK, if same-sex marriage really is as good as this flavor sounds, how can anyone be opposed?: Fudge covered peanut butter filled pretzels in vanilla malt ice cream with fudge and peanut butter. Is this real life?

Peace, love & NOH8-flavored ice cream 🙂

Britt

Leave a comment

Filed under Entertainment, Music, TV

Leave a Reply

